Who did Hawthorn beat Grand Final 2014?

2014 AFL Grand Final

Who did Hawthorn beat Grand Final 2014?

2014 AFL Grand Final

Sydney Hawthorn
11.8 (74) 21.11 (137)

Who kicked the first goal in the 2014 grand final?

Josh Kennedy
2014 – Josh Kennedy (Sydney) One-time Hawk Josh Kennedy would kick the first goal of the 2014 AFL Grand Final for the Swans at the five minute mark of the opening quarter. Kennedy got the first major through after making the most of his chances to pop a shot over the Hawks defence on the run from outside 50.

Who played in the 2014 AFL Grand Final?

The series ran over four weekends in September 2014, and culminated with the 2014 AFL Grand Final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on 27 September 2014….2014 AFL finals series.

2014 premiership season
Premiers Hawthorn (12th premiership)
Runners-up Sydney (16th grand final)
Minor premiers Sydney (8th minor premiership)
Matches played 9

Who won the AFL Grandfinal in 2014?

Hawthorn Football Club2014 AFL Grand Final / Champion

Who won the 2013 AFL Grand Final?

Hawthorn Football Club2013 AFL Grand Final / Champion

Who kicked the most goals in AFL grand final?

Gordon Coventry kicked 111 goals in 31 finals. Sydney sharpshooter Lance Franklin has kicked more finals goals than any other current AFL footballer.

Who scored the Rabbitohs second try in the 2014 grand final?

There was only one try—to South Sydney’s Alex Johnston—while Adam Reynolds kicked a penalty goal to give Souths a 6–0 half-time lead. Canterbury equalised ten minutes into the second half through a converted try to Tony Williams.

Who performed at the 2014 NRL grand final?

Sam Burgess reveals 2014 Grand Final heroics could have cost him his eye. Tune into our new show Fox League Live on Channel 502 every day at 5pm and on Saturday at 3pm. Sam Burgess has revealed he risked losing an eye by playing on in his infamous performance to help lead the Rabbitohs to the 2014 title.

Who won AFL 2014?

Hawthorn Football Club2014 AFL season / Champion

Who won the 2016 AFL Grand Final?

Western Bulldogs2016 AFL Grand Final / Champion

How many grand finals Collingwood lost?

Collingwood has played in a record 44 VFL/AFL Grand Finals (including rematches), winning 15, drawing two and losing 27 (also a record).

Who won Grand Final 2012?

Sydney Swans2012 AFL Grand Final / Champion

Who played in the 2012 AFL Grand Final?

The 2012 AFL Grand Final was an Australian rules football game contested between the Hawthorn Football Club and the Sydney Swans at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on 29 September 2012.

When did bunnies last win Grand Final?

They participate in the National Rugby League (NRL) premiership and are one of nine existing teams from the state capital, Sydney….South Sydney Rabbitohs.

Club information
Premierships 21 (1908, 1909, 1914, 1918, 1925, 1926, 1927, 1928, 1929, 1931, 1932, 1950, 1951, 1953, 1954, 1955, 1967, 1968, 1970, 1971, 2014)

When did Souths last win Grand Final?

5 October 2014
Played on the evening of Sunday 5 October 2014 at ANZ Stadium, the match was contested by the South Sydney Rabbitohs and the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs. South Sydney won the match with a decisive 30 points to 6 victory, ending a 43-year premiership drought by claiming their 21st title.

Who won the NRL in 2014?

South Sydney Rabbitohs2014 NRL season / Champion

Who played in the 2013 NRL grand final?

The Roosters won the match 26–18 to claim their 13th premiership title, and became the first team since the St George Illawarra Dragons in 2010 to win both the minor premiership and the premiership in the same season….2013 NRL Grand Final.

Sydney Roosters Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
26 18