Has India ever beaten Australia in Australia?

Has India ever beaten Australia in Australia?

As of January 2021, India holds the trophy after defeating Australia in 2020-21 by two Tests to one, with one drawn match. If a series is drawn, the country holding the trophy retains it….Border–Gavaskar Trophy.

The Border–Gavaskar Trophy
Countries India Australia
Most runs Sachin Tendulkar (3,235)
Most wickets Anil Kumble (105)

Who won the ODI series India versus Australia 2021?

India won the third ODI match by 13 runs, with Australia winning the series 2–1….

Indian cricket team in Australia in 2020–21
Player of the series Pat Cummins (Aus)
One Day International series
Results Australia won the 3-match series 2–1
Most runs Aaron Finch (249) Hardik Pandya (210)

Who won 2021 Test series?

Joe Root and Jonny Bairstow – who are in form of their life at the moment – deservedly emerged as the heroes for England as they won the rescheduled fifth Test by 7 wickets and registered a famous win.

Who is winning Australia vs India?

Series/Tournament Season Winner
Border-Gavaskar Trophy (Australia in India) 2016/17 India
Border-Gavaskar Trophy (India in Australia) 2018/19 India
Border-Gavaskar Trophy (India in Australia) 2020/21 India
ICC World Test Championship 2021-2023

How many Test series India win in England?

3 Test series
If India manage to do that, then Jasprit Bumrah and company will be the first Asian side to score 4 Test series wins against England at their home. India so far have won 3 Test series in England and here we are looking at those previous India vs England series along with key stats.

Which team has defeated Australia the most?

As of October 2018, Australia have faced nine of the eleven other teams in Test cricket, with their most frequent opponent being The Ashes rivals, England; playing 346 matches against them.

Who won ODI 2020?

India tour of Australia, 2020-21 results: India wins Border-Gavaskar Trophy and T20I series 2-1. Australia wins ODI series 2-1. India, on Tuesday, wrapped up what has been a successful tour Down Under, beating Australia by three wickets at the Gabba to retain the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

How win today Pakistan vs Australia?

Australia win by three wickets but it was actually a bit more comfortable than that….Ellis and Finch star as Australia leave Pakistan with a win.

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Toss Australia, elected to field first
Season 2021/22
Series result Australia won the one-off match
Match number T20I no. 1504

Has New Zealand ever won a Test series in India?

New Zealand won both the T20Is. India won both the ODI series 3–1 and Test series 1–0….Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2008–09.

Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2009
Captains Daniel Vettori Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Test series
Result India won the 3-match series 1–0
Most runs Jesse Ryder (327) Gautam Gambhir (445)

Who won most Test?

As of March 2021, the most successful team in Test cricket, in terms of both wins and win percentage, is Australia, having won 393 of their 830 Tests (47.24%)….Most consecutive wins.

Wins 16
Team Australia
First win Zimbabwe at Harare, 14 October 1999
Last win India at Mumbai, 27 February 2001

Which team won most Test?

Team Span Won
South Africa 1889-2022 174
Sri Lanka 1982-2022 96
West Indies 1928-2022 181
Zimbabwe 1992-2021 13